top of page
  • madeleinekellick

Brainstorm Blog #4

For my upcoming web venture project, I am looking to draw inspiration from one of my previous works in this class which featured imagery inspired by the works of Edgar Allan Poe. Building upon the success of that project, I plan to create an immersive adventure that begins in the dark, utilizing a lot of black space to set the tone and create an ominous atmosphere. While my main focus is to create a stylistically sound piece, I also want to ensure that the story is mysterious and intriguing for the audience to follow.


The story will revolve around the concept of seeking out the light in the darkness, with the protagonist facing a challenging struggle to escape their surroundings. However, even when they eventually manage to escape, I plan to leave the audience with a feeling of uncertainty by using terms like "for now" or "until next time" to imply that the danger is not fully eliminated. In order to maintain a quality interactive experience for the viewers, I aim to incorporate as many GIFs as possible throughout the project. From my research and review of class examples, I have found that the use of moving elements within a still image has been highly effective in engaging the audience and maintaining their interest. By strategically placing various GIFs throughout the adventure, I hope to add a dynamic element that elevates the project from a simple static presentation to an engaging and immersive experience.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement #4

To begin this project, I took a meticulous approach to planning by first creating a detailed map that allowed me to visualize the flow of the entire website. By doing this, I was able to map out each

bottom of page